Visit to Shepherds bindery

As my final outcome for Brand that Can project, I am to create a series of notebooks and a book, so I was on the search for printable book cloth or special paper to use for my book covers. I first went to a shop down Shoreditch high street that Cecile recommended as during our book binding workshop, but I could find what I needed.

Then Reanne told me about Shepherds, and after she showed me all the different variation of paper she bought I decided to go.

I found the white backcloth that at first sight looks printable, but the girl at the shop told me to experiment with it using different methods, screen printing, laser print, inject print…

I would definitely will be going back to that shop if I ever need any kind of paper in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

