John Berger- ways of seeing research

After my feedback with Susana for all my projects , she suggested that for my Brand flip  it would be good to research about this book so it would help me improve the outcome. I ordered it, but since the book is taking long to arrive, I decided to watch the 4th episode of a series of 4 about John Berger’s book from 1972.

This episode analyses the images of advertising and publicity and shows how they relate to the tradition of oil painting – in moods, relationships and poses.

John berger- ways of seeing, episode 4

It helped me for the project since I decided to change it and use photography for it. I just need to sketch my idea and try to photograph objects related to my text from different perspectives and ways of seeing them.

Leave a Reply

